Academic calendar

ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2020/2021

Winter semester: 1 October 2020 – 26 February 2021

Summer semester: 1 March 2021 – 30 July 2021

Thursday, 1 October 2020
Beginning of winter semester
Saturday, 31 October 2020
Reformation Day**
Sunday, 1 November 2020
Remembrance Day**
Monday, 21 December 2020 — Sunday, 3 January 2021
Christmas and New Year's Holidays*   
Monday, 8 February 2021
Prešeren Day**
Friday, 26 February 2021
End of winter semester
Monday, 1 March 2021
Beginning of summer semester
Monday, 5 April 2021
Easter Monday**
Monday, 26 April — Sunday, 2 May 2021
1st May Holidays*
Friday, 25 June 2021
National Day**
Friday, 30 July 2021
End of summer semester

*lectures-free days 

**national holidays